Tuesday ShouT OuT!! To Artist’s that RoCK!! HeY!!

Paws!!!

Paws!!!

WHOO HOOO!!!

 

Corinth  Vermont!!

 

the Home of West Corinth Studios

&

Artist Heidi Shaulis

Hungry Calico Cat

Hungry Calico Cat

 

Heidi Has a Gift that pulls our hearts into her painting so that we fall in love with her muse or should I say meow!!!
 
GIVE ME SO FOOD NOW!!!
 

I SAID NOW!!!

 

O)

The Rescue. 3 Very Adventurous Cats - This is my favorite favorite!! So Awesome!! :O)


In Heidi’s own words…

My paintings are most often of cats. Not only do I adore them, they also seem to symbolize the human condition.

As but a part of the animal world, we humans are driven by the same basic desires and needs as all animals. Cats, in particular, are not shy about making their needs known. I find their shameless egocentricity makes a perfect model, within which I might make a statement or two about man; as I see him, of course.

I was born in Germany and raised in Connecticut and Pennsylvania. In my early youth archaeology and anthropology captured my fascination. Consequently, I earned a BA in Anthropology from the University of Pittsburgh and an MA in American Civilization from the University of Pennsylvania. While working in that field for over a decade, I began painting as a hobby. My cats have been my favorite subject right from the start. Over time my interest in painting eclipsed my interest in archaeology, and I have been painting full time for over 9 years. I feel very fortunate to have been able to do what I love most for a living.

 

U GO GIRL!!!  

I HOPE YOU PAINT FOR A HUNDRED YEARS!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

How to Train your Human

How to Train your Human

I know I need some training!!!

 

 

SHoUT OuT to Wisdom!!!

“Only the LORD gives wisdom;
he gives knowledge and understanding.”
PROVERBS 2:6
Have a beautiful & Wonderful DaY!!
If you are in NYC try to stay Dry!!
Love
Chiz :O)
Leave a Reply

