Mad Men

The Romantic Hope of a Perfect time Exposed
The Romantic Hope of a Perfect time Exposed

 

Happy Monday!!! You wonderful people!

Today I want to look at the illusion of a perfect time or a place. 

The “Leave it to Beaver” generation.

Where’s Beaver? Did he leave?

I have never watched this show growing up decades after it’s debut.  I guess I never watched it because it had nothing that was fimilar to me and it was in black & white, & on & on.

I still have no desire to watch it.

New York City 1960

 So??  So what!!  

Who cares if I watched it or not!!!

  Well that show hearkened back to a perfect time when the biggest crisis was loosing your lunch box.   I myself do live in a world where I see the bright and shinny parts of life. 

As an artist it is my firm belief that we all see differently.   We all experience things differently and that no one person experiences anything exactly the same was another person.   Let’s call it our emotion finger print.

The Mad Mad World we lived in or not
The Mad Mad World we lived in or not

Well, this being said Mad Men has greatly effected me from the word go.  
What I started watching for.  Is what I got.   A view of this perfect time.  

I had no idea how bad it was or why the laws that now hold up our current politicial correct world are needed.

Now that I enjoy the freedom forged by all the people that indured human nature for decades.

What, I love about this show the most, is how these, perfect people, matter a factly do things that are actually criminal or taboo today. 

With no shame.

Do you see yourself here?  If not you don't exist

Do you see yourself here? If not you don't exist

 Why did it shock me?  

Beacause today and all of life I always felt I could do anything.  

But the 1960 reality is if you didn’t look or belong to the group of men pictured above, your road would be very hard and that you where basically prey to the hord of lords that held the power.

It’s a very humbling feeling.

Enjoy your hot hot morning in July

 

Shout Out To Wisdom

“You might get trapped by what you say: you might be caught by your own words.”

Proverbs 6:2

 Thank you so much for spending some of your precious day with me.

Love

CHIZ :OP

One thought on “Mad Men

Leave a Reply

